Turning 23

Alhamdulillah,, all thanks to Allah, the most loving and forgiving one.

Yesterday I turned 23. At that time, I was wondering what should be the main target in the year ahead; what would be the big thing that I’ll do next.

Alhamdulillah, now I know the answer, I want to memorize Qur’an more; I want to interact more with Qur’an. Allah has given me the chance to get education from the very best source at the very best program. I have believed and committed to continue this process as I hope I can be policy maker in public finance area by the end of this decade. But now, after watching this great documentary: http://vimeo.com/30779573, I know that I want to make it more meaningful. I want to memorize and interact more with Qur’an. I hope Allah will give me more time in this world to get closer with Qur’an.

Definitely, we should never be away for the guidance. Allahummarhamna bil qur’an; waj’alhulana imaamaw wa nuraw; wa hudaw wa rahmah,,

3 thoughts on “Turning 23

Leave a comment