Karena Cinta

We live in this world because we love Allah SWT. He has the power over everything. He created us. He gave us sustenance. Ke mana lagi hati akan berlabuh jika bukan pada Allah? He’s our auliya, the one who always protect us.

This beautiful song from Maher Zain, may Allah swt protects him and his family, is a good description of how kind and loving Allah SWT has been for us. May our eyes remain open to see it.

What du’a is more beautiful than Prophet Yusuf a.s. du’a?

رَبِّ قَدۡ ءَاتَيۡتَنِى مِنَ ٱلۡمُلۡكِ وَعَلَّمۡتَنِى مِن تَأۡوِيلِ ٱلۡأَحَادِيثِ‌ۚ فَاطِرَ ٱلسَّمَـٰوَٲتِ وَٱلۡأَرۡضِ أَنتَ وَلِىِّۦ فِى ٱلدُّنۡيَا وَٱلۡأَخِرَةِ‌ۖ تَوَفَّنِى مُسۡلِمً۬ا وَأَلۡحِقۡنِى بِٱلصَّـٰلِحِينَ

“My Lord! You have indeed bestowed on me of the sovereignty, and taught me the interpretation of dreams; The (only) Creator of the heavens and the earth! You are my Wali (Protector, Helper, Supporter, Guardian, etc.) in this world and in the Hereafter, cause me to die as a Muslim (the one submitting to Your Will), and join me with the righteous.” (Q.S. Yusuf: 101)

Sudahkah kita berikan diri kita pada Allah SWT sebagaimana mestinya? I’m worry for the horrible time when my thoughts are far away, deluded away from worshiping Allah SWT. What a miserable state I would be in; yet I won’t realize it. May Allah SWT always gives his mercy and guides. No other option than to make it through.

Leave a Reply

