Iman and Immune

The state of our iman is like our immune system. Our immune system will stay strong if we keep feeding ourselves with halal and good food; as well as stay away from the source of diseases. Similar with our iman. If we keep doing good deeds, for instance dzikr, reading Qur’an, etc, as well as stay away from ma’siyah, then our iman will continue to be safe and sound. The relationship between ibadah and iman is a reinforcing feedback loop. The more we do the ibadah, the stronger is our iman. Moreover, by doing more ibadah thus having strong iman, Allah swt will loves us more. Let’s ponder upon this hadits:

Al-Bukhaari (6502) narrated that Abu Hurayrah (may Allah be pleased with him) said: The Messenger of Allah (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) said: “Allah says: ‘Whoever takes a close friend of Mine as an enemy, I declare war on him. My slave does not draw closer to Me by anything more beloved to Me than that which I have made obligatory upon him, and My slave continues to draw closer to Me by doing naafil (sunnah) deeds until I love him, and if I love him I will be his hearing with which he hears, his vision with which he sees, his hand with which he strikes and his foot with which he walks. If he were to ask of Me, I would surely give to him; if he were to seek refuge with Me, I would surely grant him refuge. I do not hesitate about anything that I want to do as I hesitate to take the soul of a believer, for he hates death and I hate to hurt him.”

It’s time to feed our iman with ibadah again.

One thought on “Iman and Immune

Leave a Reply

