One week after Hajj

One week has passed since I left Saudi Arabia. There are too many sweet and unforgettable moments that happened. Time by time I spent, or place by place that I moved to in doing the Hajj, was just so amazing. Spending time in Masjidil Haram, Mina, Arafat, Masjid Nabawi, and others are just un-describable. Alhamdulillah, I am glad that I made decision to go, and alhamdulillah, all thanks to Allah who allowed me to go.

Now, day by day that has passed, make me really miss Masjidil Haram and Masjid Nabawi. For me, it was like, when you already felt that you are in the perfect condition to fulfill your ultimate goal in life, i.e. to worship Allah, then what else that you want? Being able to do sholah, tawaf, reciting qur’an, and other ‘ibadah in Masjidil Haram is just the best thing that I can feel and dream of. It was just the happiest moment in my life.

Nonetheless, I think I shouldn’t stay in this euphoria  at least I should try to. I just keep reminding my self that there are a lot more urgent problems in muslim world and around the world, which if I contribute to solve, will not only benefiting myself but also a lot more people. In fact, indeed Allah mentioned in Qur’an, that it is not same in Allah’s side the rewards for those who did ‘umrah and hajj with those who did Jihad. Jihad is certainly valued more. Insyaallah, I will always try to improve myself and contribute to others as soon as and as much as I can.

Leave a Reply

