Two years have passed

This month, two years ago, was my first time travelling to US, living and study there for one semester. That was a very memorable and life changing experience. I greatly thank Allah for that experience.

For that very first time, I saw how a developed country is: its great university, infrastructure, culture, etc. That very experience has also shaped my life until now. Everything has been arranged beautifully by Allah.

One thing that I keep reminding myself during that time was we need to build our country as good as this country. I dream of, aspire of great country such that one.

Through many discussion with friends, lectures, it is very clear that we need strong and capable leader which can set up a good system. Along with that, we need more nationalistic young (minded) people to contribute and stand by on this aspiration. During one past year, I’ve met quite a lot of educated and capable Indonesians. I do really hope can work together with all of them in advancing this country’s development later.

As for my role now, I will always try to maximize any opportunity that I have to make sure that my self is capable and can contribute greatly to Indonesia later. This past one year has been very impact-full and eye opening for me. The opportunity to interact with great minds around the world, visiting world main cities, and many other opportunities.

Lastly, I should thank Allah for great leader that Allah gave to Indonesia now. I often pray to Allah that these leaders always get guidance from Allah. May Allah always helps and guides us all. Kita harus yakin, kita akan sampai di sana.

One thought on “Two years have passed

Leave a Reply

