Talent

Allah is the creator of this amazing world. Allah made everything is possible. Allah said that our condition or destiny will never change unless we try it by our self. One big amazing word that’s ever exist is talent. yes, talent. It is everybody equipped with, what ever it is. whether cooking, singing, giving speech, good at certain sport, etc. That’s how wonderful Allah is.

Our single biggest task now is how to develop this talent. Let’s take it seriously. We are the only person who know about our self. We know what we want, we know what we’re happy when work on. That’s talent, that’s it.
It’s gonna need seriousness, discipline, and hard work.

One popular example, justin bieber. Almost everybody know about him. Did he get this popularity easily? Nope. He has developed his talent,even since he was 2 years old and he keep practicing until now. That’s what we’ve got to do also. sharp it. Until one day, we can be very beneficial to the society. For me, I’ll keep developing my analytically and critical thinking. I like to read. I like to analyze. I like to write. That’s what I’m gonna develop always.

Last two point. Prophet Mohammad pointed out nicely. The best human on earth is the most beneficial person on earth. I think that gives quite clear signal that our talent, has to benefit the society, human being at most.
Lastly, always, Allah is the only one who can make that happen. Let’s always try to connect our heart with Allah where ever and whenever we are. Praying to Allah is our ultimate goal. Let’s do it.

4 thoughts on “Talent

  1. I’m not quite sure, Rully, but sometimes people just find it difficult to figure out what their true talents are. Though others may say you are excellent in painting, for example, you may not think that way. You may find yourself ‘better’ in writing. Things like that. Another problem may also appear is how to synchronize our talent and interest… I used to experience such this thing. So, what do you think the best way to deal with such phenomena?
    Anyway, I’m of the same opinion that “Sebaik-baik manusia adalah yang bermanfaat bagi orang lain.”🙂 Keep on doing good things towards people around us…🙂

  2. Same idea with u sifaconcetta, even Me, till today, I do not know what is my talent actually yet. I think everybody can do everything. Ever heard, “if someone can do, so you can to”, it’s true in one sight, I add the rest of quote is “but maybe with different way, and different result”, the results show you how strong your talent in the aspect, low or high, not absolutely zero. So, it’s better to know which aspects do you get the higher rank, therefore u can be a benefecial person each other. You can do what other can’t do better. For the end, just Allah the only perfect one whose the whole of talents in the sky and earth.
    Very critical post rully. big thumbs…..

    by the way, I just consider that my job is not my talent hahahaha….^0^

    • I think we’ll know our talent along the way. We will notice which one we can do better or enjoy more when doing it. If still not sure, maybe can ask people around us, they might be noticed our strength =)

      Regardless whether we discovered our talent or not, there are a lot of ways to contribute to others. Let’s maximize it. Great discussion, thanks people!

  3. That’s the point, Rully. Our contribution matters more, regardless of what talent we posses.
    But I do realize that knowing the talent itself will be very beneficial for us, though it may take a long process-just as you said. And I just believe that no matter what you do, you have to love it first. And if you don’t love what you’re doing, then you have to learn to love it. That way, you’ll do everything sincerely, and at the same time will enjoy it.🙂
    Anyway, thanks for your nice and critical post (as ‘Me’ said :))!
    it just reminds me that every single person in this earth is worthy in his/her own way.

Leave a Reply

